Acting performanceANNUAL FUNCTION

Arena Chandigarh 17, celebrates it’s XII Annual Function

Another year has passed by where we were able to help some more creative people find their vocations. Like every year, Arena gathered to celebrate another successful year of its presence in Chandigarh. We have completed 12 years of presence in Bhangra dance during annual functionChandigarh on 30th Nov, 2008. Arena had organized an annual function for their students. The function was celebrated in the Govt. Museum Auditorium, Sector 10, Chd. 

Beneign presence of parents and Guardians made the function more glorious. The event began by the welcome speech by Mr RAJESH, followed by “deepanjali” by Mr S.L Kapoor, Managing Director Arena Animation Academy.  Various dance items and games were held in which students took  part whole heartedly. . Students performed on different themes which were Haryanvi, Rajasthani, Western, Classical, Mono – acting and Skits. Punjabi Bhangra and Gidda rocked the crowd.

Each and every item was up to the mark. The leading attractions of the evening were “SINGH IS KING”, solo dance by Dheeraj, “Zindagi me koi aye na Rabba”, solo song by Sahil Dhiman, “Desi girl” by Nitti,  “Buhe Bariyan”, solo song by Rachita.

The boys blast the stage with the traditional bhangra item presented by Gurwinder and party, there was a stupefying performance by Arenaites in the Ramp show. Beside this there was a group dance by Ranbir and Nitti, Group bhangra by Parminder Singh and students, “Bhagat Singh”, skit by Mr Rajesh and students, “Dance par chance marle”, solo dance by Anjali, “Shikwa bhi tumse”, solo dance by Pankaj. There was a rocking performance by vicky on the traditional all time hit ‘‘Maa Sharda’’ . .  Audience enjoyed all the items. After the grand, mind-boggling performances by Arenaites, there was the prize distribution ceremony, in which all the students who had shown their best in academics were honored. They include Atul Sethi (who was awarded Best in BSC ), Jasmine(awarded as Best in AAASP), Simranpreet Kaur Virk (Best in DAE), Young Faculty Award was given to MR Aayush Chopra. Presentation of annual report was also given by Mr. Vineet Raj Kapoor, Director of Arena Multimedia.

By admin

Leave a Reply